He, Park to Lead ASB Government


Ruhika Prasad

Candidates for ASB president and vice president await their turn at the annual election assembly held May 22. Winners Samuel He and Daniel park are at far right.

With a promise to “fix the bathrooms,” juniors Samuel He and Daniel Park were elected ASB president and vice president May 22.

 Also elected to the newly revamped student government were junior Annie Savaria-Watson, philanthropy senator; junior Missy Gerlach, communications senator; sophomore Alex Zhang, finance senator; and junior Minna Jayaswal, SuperSAC representative. The cabinet will be appointing a spirit senator to lead the assemblies.

You can find a video of Samuel He and Daniel Park’s speech here.