Swim Season Closes With Awards

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The swim teams concluded their successful season with awards for top performers. “I was really impressed with the Lincoln swimmers,”  first-year coach Mikha Kaiel said.

Laura Epperson and Jackson Locke Harris were named most valuable swimmers. The most improved swimmers were Madi Roethler and Dan Forsland. Coaches also recognized Annabel Shephard and Bayley Guy as the swimmers most dedicated to the team. Sage Smiley and Brendan Carey were praised for their team spirit.

Coaches  Kaiel and Kara Wendel also announced next year’s captains: Kesiah Clement, Julia Page, Kayla Lanker, Jeffrey Lynch, Guy and Locke Harris.

Kaiel praised the girls for their “strong season.” The girls finished second at Metro District and won six of their seven league meets.

Varsity letters were given to the following swimmers:



Colleen Cameron

Liam Burke

Ciara Chen

Sven Burke

Kesiah Clement

Jacob Bustamante

Alison Cohen

Brenden Carey

Elise Cugnart

John Carey

Emmy Daigle

Evan Combs

Laura Epperson

Daniel Forsland

AJ Gravatt

Matthew Forsland

Eleanora Kemp

Bayley Guy

Laurel Kemp

Daniel He

Kayla Lanker

Samuel He

Julia Page

Joel Held

Madi Roethler

Maayez Imam

Annie Shephard

Jackson Locke Harris

Sage Smiley

Jeffrey Lynch

Abbie Young

Brendan Maloney-Dunn

Tanner McBeth

Nicholas Niehaus

Steven Yang

Giovanni Zumbo